So, it’s pretty easy to see that I have neglected this blog for a long time now. It’s time to resurrect it again because I move to Thailand in a little over a WEEK! I have so many emotions, but mostly excitement. This has been a year plus process, so I am more than ready to get the ball rolling!

Our church (my sending org) is apart of a larger network of churches based out of Waco, TX, Antioch Community Church. This last week we attended a conference in Winter Park, CO with all of the church planters from this movement. It was a wonderful week of worship, teachings, testimonies, time with our Waypoint teams, and meeting lots and lots of people. I had known about this church even before becoming apart of our church, Waypoint, because I had been to their missions conference, World Mandate, several times.  So, now actually being apart of this movement and family was surreal to me. It caused to me to reflect on this whole process that God has me in. He had a plan when He had me go to those conferences each year and was intentional that He grabbed my heart for missions at that conference.

We are the newbies to the movement, but were welcomed warmly and with excitement. It definitely felt like family and I’m so thankful to be apart of it. This conference came at the perfect time before leaving. I feel refreshed and filled and ready to go!

Image

     Sunset on the way down the mountain in Winter Park, CO

Until next time… in Thailand! (So weird to say that)

Let me know what you would like to see/hear from me on this blog… I hope to keep this a little more detailed and intimate than facebook or newsletters.